P1000 2018 p1000-5 le help

B

bullyx

Mar 20, 2016
new york
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hi. Newbie here. Looking for some insight. Currently own a 2009 teryx le. Was working with a dealer in ny for a 2020 deluxe 1000-5. They are 70 miles away, so was trying to find the time to haul the old girl out to work out a trade value and get the honda. Well, the unit sold, no hard feelings, I could not get there in time. Now they have a left over 2018 p5 le coming in. Says it's new. Thoughts on if I should consider a 2018 le over a 2020 deluxe? Also, it seems to have floated around if it's a left over and it's coming into their dealership now?
Hey, thanks for the advice and hope to become an official member with a machine soon.

sporttrac4x4

sporttrac4x4

Lifetime Member
Jan 7, 2016
ILL.
Ownership

1. Other Brand
Only if The Price is Right. They
better knock 5,000 off of it.

H

HondaTech

Make sure it gets the fan update and all the recalls as well before you pick it up if you do.

R

rickoshea

depends on whether you want to trade a locking front diff for better shocks.you can upgrade shocks way easier than a locking diff.all the other le extras are just fluff,but that's just my opinion.and most of us upgrade gradually anyway.i paid 18400 cdn for my '19 deluxe,and just saw one listed for 17499. '20 le is going for 25999,'19 le is 23499.that's a hard no.

Reactions: CumminsPusher
Dirtstiffs-1000

Dirtstiffs-1000

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Nov 3, 2018
Republican from the wet side of Oregonifornia
hondasxs.com
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Buy it if you can cut a deal you can live with.
It probably already had all the updates done.
The dealer can run the Vin # and check.
It should be around 18 with 0 miles.. out west anyway.

Good luck.

B

bullyx

Mar 20, 2016
new york
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Thanks all. I asked about the updates and was told:
I believe Honda does the updates before shipping them, but regardless, if not they would have to be performed before it could go out.