P1000 Trencher attachment - does one exist?

Daolin

Daolin

Nov 27, 2016
Florida
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
hey all, just wondering if anyone has come across a trencher attachment or some modification that someone has done to dig trenches? I'm an electrician so looking for a way to use my sxs for work and trenching for conduit would be a super win write off :)

Thanks in advance!

Eltobgi

Eltobgi

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Mar 21, 2016
North Dakota
Ownership

1. 500

2. 1000-5
hey all, just wondering if anyone has come across a trencher attachment or some modification that someone has done to dig trenches? I'm an electrician so looking for a way to use my sxs for work and trenching for conduit would be a super win write off :)

Thanks in advance!
I've never seen one, but self powered units could be modified on the front of the machine similar to a snow plow. I went to this website to get ideas and feel confident that I could create this homemade mod
Guide to Trenching and Trenchers | tools, shovels, and powered trenchers

Ridem32

Ridem32

Apr 28, 2016
Terry
For just a tax write off just rig up a middle buster old plow on your rear hitch. May not work very good but who cares if you can write it off it's a WIN!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Daolin

Daolin

Nov 27, 2016
Florida
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
J

JTW

It's called a subsoiler in the implement world.. many have been modified to allow water lines and such to be laid. I bought one for my tractor and I highly doubt a sxs would pull it. I guess it depends how deep you'd need it to cut.

Reactions: GlockMeister
Ridem32

Ridem32

Apr 28, 2016
Terry
Yes have used a subsoiler before to lay water line. U can fine old middle busters laying around for free at all farms. If he just wants a tax write off lol

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: JTW
sharp

sharp

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 27, 2016
Tennessee
Ownership

1. 1000-5