P1000 rkwerner's Wisconsin 1000

R

rkwerner

Jun 15, 2017
Wisconsin
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Hello from Lena, WI. I am new to the side by side game but not new to offroading. I have previously had a couple ATV's and my soon to be former toy was a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser that I modified for offroading. I graduated from college with a degree in Mechanical Engineering and moved from Michigan to Wisconsin. After moving I decided that wheeling a full size SUV was more limited here in Wisconsin than in Michigan's Upper Peninsula and decided to start looking for a side by side.

Well on June 20th I drove down to Milwaukee to pick up my new green 2016 Pioneer 1000-3. It was the last 2016 they had and a California model. I couldn't pass up the deal that the dealer had on it.

20170613 171715 zpsxjdcvugu

I already it stuck on my property (we have had a ton of rain this year) and finally got it out on my first ride last weekend. A 50 mile round trip from Gillett to Mountain and back. It was a lot of fun until I hit a rain storm (rookie mistake to not check the weather first, a very cold 17 miles back).

So now I begin the build process. I plan to take a trip from Gillett, WI to Copper Harbor, MI in August so I started ordering parts this weekend.

So first round of Mods:
- KFI Winch Mount
- Superwinch Terra 45 Synthetic Rope Winch
- Super ATV Flip out Windshield
- Honda Bimini Soft Top
- OxGord UTV Side View Mirrors

I'll post pictures and keep this thread updated with my progress.

Last edited:
J

Jimmy-AZ

Lifetime Member
May 9, 2017
Gold Canyon, AZ
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Welcome to the club Rick, glad to hear your happy with your rig and adding new improvements.

Sent from my SM-T818V using Tapatalk

Reactions: Plumber32
Plumber32

Plumber32

Go ride!
Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Jun 15, 2014
Wisconsin
Ownership

1. 1000-5