Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Oct 14, 2015
Washington/Idaho
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5

3. Talon X LV
Ok first time since we've had the pioneer I've got to say HOT! Today was over 100 with humidity. I'm a production automotive painter and spray 15-25 cars a day through two spray booths so I'm use to heat. The booths never went below 120 today and usually doesn't. Got up into the woods took off in the 1000 and said **** this! Wow hot! Took 10 minutes and great! You've never heard me complain except for water. Too much today.

Ok now for the funny part--my wife knows the problems and the fixes If I say this is what we need she trusts me, she didn't question me as I started, about half way through she says is that going to be our heat fix I shook my head thinking she was serious (she wasn't) she then says "you know the one thing that would cause a fire quicker then that in a Polaris?" I said what (still thinking she was giving me hell for the cardboard) and that's when she said "a key" :)

JACKAL

JACKAL

Ancient Honda fanboi
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jun 11, 2015
Pioneer, TN
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X4
The real heat transfers from the hard plastic between the back and bottom. I was surprised at how little room there was between that plastic and the head and header pipes when I was working on mine today. The material I used comes in a 4' x 10' roll and is a thermal barrier used in race cars. Seems like high quality stuff and has a 20 yr warranty lol. Like anyone would keep a machine that long.

CumminsPusher

CumminsPusher

Just a Honda doing Honda things.
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Oct 14, 2015
Washington/Idaho
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5

3. Talon X LV