P1000 Need light options for the top

B

bldmtnrider

Jan 8, 2021
Longmont, CO
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I've got the dual battery kit almost done, time to get some lights on order.

In a perfect world I'd be slapping a light bar at the top of the windshield but I went ahead with the SuperATV flip up windshield, so the light bar is going at the bottom of the windshield. Given I would still like some light up high to read terrain a bit better does anyone know of any bracket options for pod lights to mount toward the top?

I'm a bit of a rookie when it comes to SxSs so I'm not really sure where to go look out side of Amazon and some random google searches. I can fab something up but don't have much time for that. Worst case I can print something off the 3D printer, but always concerned with fragility on that material.

Pilotadam

Pilotadam

Lifetime Member
Aug 14, 2019
Pell City, Alabama
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I have my light bar mounted below the flip up windshield, and does just fine lighting up the night. I actually mounted some pod lights to the front bumper angled out to see better along the side of the trial. Fa0100168acdb1ca39e261f9c45a58c8

Sent from my SM-G781V using Tapatalk

Ohio4x4

Ohio4x4

I brought the dishwasher
Lifetime Member
Aug 23, 2018
Ohio
Ownership

1. 1000-3
I've got the dual battery kit almost done, time to get some lights on order.

In a perfect world I'd be slapping a light bar at the top of the windshield but I went ahead with the SuperATV flip up windshield, so the light bar is going at the bottom of the windshield. Given I would still like some light up high to read terrain a bit better does anyone know of any bracket options for pod lights to mount toward the top?